webinar register page

Webinar banner
Systems Thinking: Practical BA Techniques for Business Agility
The business environment is moving at a rapid pace. More than ever we need the ability to quickly sense and respond to change, and there is increasing focus on enabling agility within organisations. Achieving agility can be tricky when working in large, seemingly bureaucratic, organisations with a whole legacy of technology, political and process issues that seemingly need resolving. With tricky stakeholders and conflicting perspectives, change initiatives stall and our organisations risk falling behind market and customer expectations.
Business analysis is a crucial enabler that plays an important part in overcoming these issues and helping organizations strive towards achieving agility. As practitioners we can draw techniques and approaches from the world of systems thinking to help us.
In this practical session you will hear:
• What systems thinking is, and how it can contribute towards business agility.
• A practical set of systems thinking techniques that have direct applicability for BAs.
• How systems thinking naturally fits with an agile BA mindset.

Schedule:
Program: Systems Thinking: Practical BA Techniques for Business Agility
Length: 1 Hour
Time: 8 a.m. (HST) | 11 a.m. (PDT) | 2 p.m. (EDT) | 7 p.m. (BST)

Presented by: Adrian Reed, Principal Consultant | Speaker | Author | Mentor

Adrian Reed is a true advocate of the business analysis profession. In his day job, as Principal Consultant and Director at Blackmetric Business Solutions, he provides business analysis consultancy and training solutions to a range of clients in varying industries. He is Immediate Past President of the UK chapter of the IIBA® and he speaks internationally on topics relating to business analysis and business change.

You can read Adrian’s blog at http://www.adrianreed.co.uk and follow him on Twitter at http://twitter.com/UKAdrianReed

Aug 11, 2020 08:00 AM in Hawaii

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: IIBA Bluegrass.